Specialty Risks

We offer reinsurance solutions for the following specialty risks:

Group Referral

Certain group insurance products may provide out of country insurance benefits if the person insured is referred by a doctor for a medical treatment not available in Canada. We offer reinsurance solution with a suitable framework to cover such benefits.

Expatriates

An expatriate is an employee sent by his or her employer to work in a foreign country. We can provide reinsurance solutions to expatriates anywhere in the world. We have the knowledge and unique expertise to offer an appropriate level of coverage and service, as well as managing the complex repatriation process in many different countries.

Foreign visitors

Inpatriate Health insurance provides foreign visitors, new and returning Canadians, and their families with temporary coverage during the waiting periods required to satisfy the residency requirements for provincial health insurance plan. We can provide reinsurance solution for this coverage.

U.S. Local Nationals

A challenging area for Canadian insurance companies is providing the medical coverage for their American employees who are living and working in the U.S. The difficulties typically range from making the proper risk assessment to offering a satisfactory level of local services to these employees in addition to conforming to the complex state and federal legislation. We have partnered with U.S. insurers in providing reinsurance solutions and expertise to our clients whenever necessary. 

Need more information?

Contact Us

Call us: 514 288-1900

Risques spéciaux

Nous offrons des solutions en réassurance sur les risques spéciaux suivants:

Malades dirigés

Certains produits d'assurance collective offre une couverture d'assurance hors-pays quand l'assuré est référé sur l'avis d'un médecin lorsque les soins/traitements ne sont pas offerts au Canada.  Nous offrons des solutions avec une structure convenable pour couvrir de telles garanties.

Expatriés

Un expatrié est un employé qui travaille dans un pays étranger. Nous pouvons fournir des solutions de réassurance aux expatriés n'importe où dans le monde.  Nous possédons les connaissances et l'expertise unique dans le but d'offrir un niveau adéquat de couverture et de service, tout en assurant une bonne gestion du rapatriement, parfois complexe, de différents pays.

Visiteurs étrangers

La couverture Santé fournie aux visiteurs étrangers, nouveaux Canadiens ou Canadiens et leur famille qui reviennent au pays,  la couverture temporaire durant le délai de carence qui est requis pour satisfaire les critères de  résidence pour la couverture d'assurance santé provincial. Nous pouvons fournir une solution de réassurance pour ce type de couverture.

Américains aux É-U

Dans le domaine de l'assurance au Canada, un des défis auquel fait face les compagnies d'assurance, est de fournir la couverture médicale pour leur employés américains qui vivent et travaillent aux États-Unis. Les difficultés rencontrées sont de pouvoir faire une analyse convenable de risque dans le but d'offrir un niveau de satisfaction de services locaux à ces employés.  De plus, s'assurer que le produit est conforme aux législations fédérales et aux législations spécifiques de chaque état.  Nous avons un partenariat avec des assureurs américains dans le but de fournir des solutions de réassurance et expertise à nos clients sur demande.

Besoin d'un renseignement?

Contactez-nous

Appelez-nous : 514 288-1900