Out-of-Country Travel

Aside from providing capacity on Out-of-Country Travel for both individual and group coverage our clients also receive the following value-add services as part of a comprehensive reinsurance package.

Market knowledge

As a market leader Optimum Reassurance strives to remain abreast on all market trends and industry and legislative changes. All relevant market and industry information in our comprehensive database is shared with our clients on an ongoing basis.

Out-of-Country Travel Seminar

Optimum Reassurance has been offering Out-of-Country Travel seminar since 1998. The full-day seminar, with upward of 100 attendees, addresses topics of interest to all insurance managers, sales advisors and other stakeholders who are involved in the travel insurance market. We vary our topics at each seminar in order to provide attendees relevant up-to-date information for their daily operation of the business and to offer insights into the driving forces of change. Ultimately, our objective is to contribute to the on-going knowledge base so as to encourage sound business practice in the Out-of-Country Travel market.

Travel Assistance and Active Claims Management

Over the years, Optimum Reassurance has been providing assistance to our clients in all aspects of their
Out-of-Country portfolio including contract redesign, review of travel assistance arrangements, underwriting techniques, experience assessments and, above all, analyzing and improving the claims management procedures. The latter is very much appreciated by our clients as a value-add service.

Pricing

Optimum Reassurance has developed a comprehensive pricing model for determining premium rates for various components of an OOC product. Our model utilizes a proprietary database for determining the claims frequency assumptions and other key parameters including efficiency of the claims and assistance operations, repatriation, currency exchange rate, inflation rate etc.

Catastrophe Coverage

Catastrophe Coverage offers protection of an insurer's retained claims based on an event that involves multiple lives. As each insurer has its own risk tolerance level, we work with our clients to provide a catastrophe program that is unique to their needs.

Need more information?

Contact Us

Call us: 514 288-1900

Voyages Hors-pays

En plus de notre capacité à fournir la couverture sur l'assurance Hors-pays à nos clients autant en individuel qu'au collectif, ces derniers reçoivent des services à valeur ajoutée en partie intégrale d'une entente en réassurance.

Connaissance accrue du marché

Étant le chef de file dans le marché de l'assurance voyage, Optimum Réassurance s'efforce à rester à l'affût des dernières tendances de l'industrie de l'assurance et des changements législatifs.  Toutes les informations pertinentes sur ce marché sont contenues dans notre banque de données complète et sont partagées avec nos clients sur une base courante.

Séminaire sur les voyages Hors-pays

Optimum Réassurance offre des séminaires sur les voyages Hors-pays depuis 1998.  Un séminaire d'une durée d'une journée avec plus de 100 participants, touche à des sujets d'intérêt pour tous les gestionnaires d'assurance, les vendeurs et autres parties prenantes qui sont impliqués dans le marché de l'assurance voyage.  Nous proposons différents sujets à chaque séminaire dans le but d'offrir aux participants de l'information pertinente et à jour pour leurs opérations quotidiennes en offrant  un aperçu de l'impact que ces changements apportent.  Notre objectif premier est de pouvoir contribuer à augmenter les connaissances courantes sur les pratiques dans  le marché des voyages hors-pays et du coup contribuer au succès d'une entreprise avec de saines pratiques.

Assistance de voyage et gestion active des demandes de règlements

Au fil des ans, Optimum Réassurance s'est engagée aider dans tous les aspects de leur portefeuille Hors-pays y incluant la révision des contrats, la revue complète des arrangements en assistance voyage, les techniques de tarification, l'analyse de l'expérience et par-dessus tout, l'analyse et l'amélioration des procédures en gestion de demandes de règlements. Cette dernière est grandement appréciée par nos clients comme service à valeur ajoutée.

Tarification

Optimum Réassurance a développé un modèle de tarification complet servant à déterminer les tarifs des primes pour les diverses composantes d'un produit d'assurance voyage. Notre modèle utilise nos banques de données pour déterminer la prévision des demandes de règlements et autres paramètres clés tels que l'efficacité des opérations et assistance des demandes de règlements, rapatriement et l'information sur le taux de change et les taux d'inflation etc.

Couverture en cas de catastrophe

La couverture en cas de catastrophe offre  une protection sur la rétention d'un assureur quand un évènement survient impliquant plusieurs vies.  Puisque chaque assureur a son propre seuil de tolérance, nous travaillons de concert avec nos clients pour leur offrir un programme de couverture en cas de catastrophe qui est unique et selon leur besoins.

Besoin d'un renseignement?

Contactez-nous

Appelez-nous : 514 288-1900