An exceptional team of experts: the cornerstone of our success

Our company's success and what sets us apart is clearly the exceptional nature of our team. Our main resource is made up of many actuaries and professionals from various fields who have the following in common:

  • Expertise in their field
  • Spirit of commitment
  • Sense of innovation

Our employees give Optimum Reassurance its distinctive edge through the value of their contribution and the quality of the relationships they develop and build with clients. Since 1987, their competence, vision and loyalty have helped to drive our company's performance and stability.

1 - Corporate

Jean-Claude Pagé, FCIA, FSA, MAAA
Jean-Claude Pagé, FCIA, FSA, MAAA
Vice-Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer

He is an actuarial sciences graduate of Université Laval and a Fellow of the Society of Actuaries and the Canadian Institute of Actuaries. Active in the Optimum Group since 1976, he has a considerable experience and expertise in actuarial consulting, reinsurance, property and casualty insurance and financial services. As President of Optimum Group Inc. since 1995, Jean-Claude Pagé is responsible for the development and results of the Group as a whole, and sits on the Board of Directors and Governance Committees of the holding companies and subsidiaries. In October 2011, Mr. Pagé took over the management of the Optimum Re Inc, the Group's life insurance and reinsurance.


Serge Goulet, FICA, FSA, MAAA
Serge Goulet, FICA, FSA, MAAA
President and COO

Serge began his career as a life insurance consultant in Canada and then worked for a major insurance company in the US. He joined Optimum Group's U.S. operations in 1998 where he has been serving as President in his latest role.


Richard Houde, FICA, FSA, MAAA
Richard Houde, FICA, FSA, MAAA
Senior Vice President, Appointed Actuary and Chief Risk Officer

Richard has accumulated thirty years of experience in the insurance business. Before joining Optimum Reassurance in 1987, he worked in the corporate and product development areas of two leading Canadian insurers.


Nicholas Royer, CA
Nicholas Royer, CA
Vice President, Finance

Nicholas has been with Optimum Group since 2008. He has a bachelor's degree in accounting from Université Laval and is an accredited chartered accountant. Nicholas has 20 years of experience in accounting and has held various management positions in Canada and the US with a major accounting firm and an international conglomerate.


Need more information?

Contact Us

Call us: 514 288-1900

Une équipe d'experts exceptionnelle : la pierre angulaire de notre succès

Le succès de notre entreprise, et ce qui nous distingue, est clairement le caractère exceptionnel de
notre équipe. Notre principale ressource, nos employés, est constituée de nombreux actuaires et professionnels
de différents domaines qui ont ceci en commun:
 

  • Expertise dans leur domaine
  • Esprit d'engagement
  • Sens de l'innovation

Nos employés donnent à Optimum son caractère distinct, par la valeur de leur contribution et la
qualité des relations qu'ils développent et construisent avec les clients. Depuis 1987, leur compétence,
leur vision et leur loyauté ont aidé notre société à s'accomplir dans la performance et la stabilité.

1 - Corporatif

Jean-Claude Pagé, FICA, FSA, MAAA
Jean-Claude Pagé, FICA, FSA, MAAA
Vice-président du conseil et Chef de la direction

Jean-Claude est diplômé en science actuarielle de l'Université Laval et Fellow de la Society of Actuaries et de l'Institut Canadien des Actuaires. Actif au sein du Groupe Optimum depuis 1976, il possède une expérience considérable et une expertise en consultation actuarielle, en réassurance, en assurance biens et dommages, et en services financiers. En tant que président du Groupe Optimum, depuis 1995, Jean-Claude Pagé est responsable du développement et des résultats du Groupe dans son ensemble, et il siège au conseil d'administration et des comités de gouvernance des sociétés holdings et filiales. En octobre 2011, M. Pagé a repris la gestion d'Optimum Re inc., la compagnie d'assurance vie et de réassurance du Groupe.


Serge Goulet, FICA, FSA, MAAA
Serge Goulet, FICA, FSA, MAAA
Président et chef des opérations

Serge a débuté sa carrière comme consultant en assurance individuelle au Canada et a par la suite travaillé au sein d'une importante société d'assurance aux États-Unis. Il s'est joint aux opérations américaines de Groupe Optimum en 1998 où il a œuvré à titre de président jusqu'en 2012.


Richard Houde, FICA, FSA, MAAA
Richard Houde, FICA, FSA, MAAA
Vice-président principal, actuaire désigné et chef de la gestion des risques

Richard compte à son actif plus de trente ans d'expérience dans le domaine de l'assurance. Avant de se joindre à Optimum Réassurance en 1987, il a œuvré dans le domaine du développement de produits et en actuariat corporatif pour deux importantes compagnies d'assurance canadiennes.


Nicholas Royer, CA
Nicholas Royer, CA
Vice-président, finances

Nicholas est à l'emploi du Groupe Optimum depuis 2008. Titulaire d'un baccalauréat en comptabilité de l'Université Laval et comptable agréé, Nicholas possède plus de 20 ans d'expérience dans le domaine comptable et a occupé différents postes de direction au Canada et aux États-Unis pour une importante firme et des groupes internationaux.


Besoin d'un renseignement?

Contactez-nous

Appelez-nous : 514 288-1900